Jan Witteveen presented in Italy the European Stock 250 4 Strokes Championship

on Sunday, 25 January 2015 18:00. Posted in FIM Europe News

IMG 6796 per sitoYesterday in Trieste in the contest of the presentation of Alpe Adria Team Italia, the rules of the new European Stock 250 4 Strokes Championship were introduced to the Italian public, with the favours of the local administration of the city.  
Special guest of the evening was Jan Witteeven, the Dutch engineer winner of more than 40 world championships in off-road and GP racing.
Mr Witteveen explained the technical characteristics of the motorcycles which are allowed to take part to this new European Championship, strongly wanted by FIM Europe to give young riders a cheap, "easy" series where they can move their first steps in a Continental contest.


Jan Witteveen at the presentation of European
Stock 250 4 Strokes Championship in Trieste.


Safer Motorcycling in Europe

on Tuesday, 20 January 2015 17:10. Posted in FIM Europe News

IMG 2734

Simulated crash test with helmet not properly fixed in front of schoolboys

"How to tackle motorcycle safety challenges for the next decade?" This is the question to which RIDERSCAN project will commit to give an answer.  
The EU co-financed RIDERSCAN project, a European Scanning Tour for Motorcycle Safety, in fact, is aiming at taking a magnifying glass and look at Member States' relevant expertise (motorcycling and road safety experts) to draw recommendations to improve motorcycle safety in Europe.

FIM Europe Non Sporting Commissions Meetings

on Saturday, 17 January 2015 18:13. Posted in FIM Europe News

Non Sporting Meeting DSCN8545

The participants to the FIM Europe Non-Sporting Commissions Meetings

Today in Fiumicino the first meeting was held of Non-Sporting Commissions after FIM Europe Congress in Cracow and the election of president Dr Wolf­gang Srb last July.

Email Signup

document edit

Join FIM Europe mailing list


Check the main events in Europe

Youtube Videos

See videos from FIM Europe

Contact us

Get in touch with FIM Europe